Pegging: An Account Of One Man’s Discovery Of His Favorite New Kink

Most people have heard of lesbian women having penetrative sex with the aid of a strap-on. For the uninitiated, a strap-on is a harness that one (typically one with a vagina) wears, like underwear, in which a dildo is held roughly where a penis would be. This allows people who don’t have penises to penetrate their partners as though they did. But this particular post has nothing to do with women fucking women. This post is all about women fucking men. Yes you read that right, we are talking about what Dan Savage’s followers have affectionately termed Pegging.

Pegging, if you haven’t figured it out yet, is when a woman wears a strap-on to penetrate her male partner’s anus. This act was perhaps most famously depicted in the delightful Canadian cinematic gem Young People Fucking. Pegging is a great way to play with power dynamics and gender roles which are often both very static in heterosexual sex. It is also a fun way to take the ass play you’re already engaged in to a new level. As with any and all ass play, the usual rules around hygiene, cleanliness and lubrication apply.

My best friend recently told me that he and his (now ex-)girlfriend had discovered their love of pegging in the last six months of their relationship and he agreed to talk with me about his personal experience.

I didn’t know it was called pegging until I started telling people I knew that I was doing it…I saw Young People Fucking with you and your wife and thought to myself “I want that.”

My friend has been enjoying ass play with most of his sexual partners for as long as he can remember. He has never had a hard time bringing it up with them and for the most part all of his partners have been enthusiastic participants. This isn’t always the case and some men who want to explore ass play aren’t sure how to bring it up with their partners. When I asked him how being penetrated with a strap on came about in his last relationship he told me that it started as dirty talk and then talk turned into action.

It was always like, we’d be having sex and I’d constantly be in the midst of it saying, “I wish you were fucking me in the ass with a strap on.” My dirty talk was “I wish you were fucking me with a strap on” and then her dirty talk became “I wish I was fucking you too!” So the two of us went together to get the strap on that I still own.

One of his favorite aspects of being pegged is the orgasms.

The thing that I really like about orgasming without having my genitals touched is that it’s completely done to me, I didn’t have to do anything.

Men can have their prostate stimulated via anal penetration, sometimes this is enough to cause orgasm alone, without any physical stimulation of the penis at all. This got us to talking about how being a bottom, or the person who is having the sex act done to, is not a role that men often take on in heterosexual sex. This isn’t an aspect of sexuality that many straight identified men will ever experience.

It makes me feel more masculine because there’s an idea surrounded by it that it’s a feminine thing. I’m not playing by a specific gender role, I’m playing really far against what the gender role of what a man is which makes me feel so much more masculine. Maybe empowered is a better word for it. Liberated, empowered, self expressed, I feel all those things while I’m being pegged. I feel a lot more grounded and I’d even throw the word tough in there. I feel tougher because like, I’m truly being who I am sexually, try fucking with that! [laughs]

I think that so many straight dudes get lost sexually and cant quite find where they’re going which is why you see so many dudes who can’t really fuck without being high or drunk. 

If I didn’t know I liked pegging I wouldn’t feel comfortable with myself sexually, it’s pretty fucking huge for me. I feel more sexually ok, I feel sexually grounded and I feel more excited about the sex that I’m going to have in the future.

There are countless stories of people who, once they discover their kinks, don’t know how they ever lived without them. Sometimes, really exploring your sexuality and experimenting with new things can be truly life changing and even relationship strengthening. Pegging isn’t for everyone but my friend would have never realized how important to him it was if he had never tried it…just sayin.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Pegging: An Account Of One Man’s Discovery Of His Favorite New Kink

  1. […] Pegging: An Account Of One Man’s Discovery Of His Favorite New Kink  […]

Leave a Reply

